Home / BUSINESS / JK Cement Ltd. announces winners of the 28th edition of Architect of the Year Awards 2019
JK Cement Ltd. announces winners of the 28th edition of Architect of the Year Awards 2019

JK Cement Ltd. announces winners of the 28th edition of Architect of the Year Awards 2019

JK Cement Ltd, India’s premier cement company, hosted the 28th edition of Architect of the Year Awards on 14th December to felicitate remarkable talent in the field of architecture.The Architect of the Year award was bagged by Ar. Abin Chaudhuri from Kolkata for the project IQ City Nursing College, Durgapur.

Architect of the Year Awards is JK Cement’s annual flagship event that aims at recognizing and encouraging outstanding talent in the field of architecture on a global scale. The 28th edition of the JK Cement Architect of the Year Awards continued its legacy of getting an overwhelming response. Over 250 entries were received from India, and foreign countries including Bangladesh, Bhutan, Kenya, Maldives, Mauritius, Nepal, Seychelles, Sri Lanka, Tanzania & Uganda.

General VP Malik graced the awards as the Honorable Chief Guest. The winners who were felicitated for the incredible work were finalized post a close analysis by industry experts chosen from across the globe. The Great Masters Award which is given away once in three years was bagged by Ar. Sanjay Mohe from Bengaluru for his exemplary work across a spectrum of projects such as institutions, residences, residential development, research labs among several others.The Green Architecture award was won by Ar. Deepak Guggari, Pune for Administrative Building & Factory in Hanoi, Vietnam.

The winner of the revolving category, Literary Architecture wasAr. Jamini Mehta from Vadodara. This special categorywas aimed at acknowledging literature on Architecture.

Architecture Student of the Year was awarded to Mr. K. Kaushik Shrinivas, Chennai for his work on project Agaraadhi – From an Epoch Bygone to a Habitat Redefined. While the Young Architect Award was given to Ar. Pradeep Arumugam & Ar. Shanil Riyaz, Coimbatore for their work – ‘A House of Small Talks’, Coimbatore.

Taking forward AYA’s legacy of honoring the work beyond boundaries with the FCAA Focus Countries’ Architect of Year Award, this year, Ar. Anup Kumar Basak & Ar. Md. Faysal Kabir, Dhaka were conferred with the Foreign Countries’ Architect of Year Award for Site Accommodation Facilities for Foreign Construction Staff, Dhaka. Further commendation awards in various categories were also presented.

Speaking on the success of the AYA, Mr. Raghavpat Singhania, Special Executive, JK Cement Ltd. said, “AYA has become one of the most prestigious awards that are thoroughly celebrated by the Architect fraternity across the globe. AYA has not only given a platform for the budding architects to showcase their efforts and unparalleled work, but has undoubtedly become an institution for innovation and design. I congratulate all the winners who truly deserve the recognition and I am sure they will set new standards in the architect community.”

The recipients of the award are selected through close examination and evaluation of projects by an esteemed jury after intense debates and deliberations. The jury for AYA was chaired by experts from Nepal, Bangladesh, Tanzania and India.


Check Also


Naturin – An Indian Brand offering sauces for every mood and occasion

Ritual Foods Pvt Ltd, a trusted supplier of food products, has launched a wide variety …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest News, Live Breaking News, Today News ...